| | | | | |

<- Back to store

Steam Powered Giraffe -
The 2¢ Show CD

(plus shipping and handling)

(New stock by Winter 2015)

Please read our shipping policies
before placing an order by clicking here.

Purchase digitally:


Also available on other digital music
and streaming serives.

2012 brought the highly anticipated release of “The 2¢ Show,” Steam Powered Giraffe's second studio album. The 2¢ Show gives listeners a one-way ticket with the robots on-the-road through an antique America that is filled with both magic and mystery. Join Rabbit, The Spine, and The Jon as they travel to romanticized echoes of various eras. Eras such as the wild and weird west, where Jackalopes yodeled alongside singing cowboys and Giant Rattlesnakes were king. Aboard an enchanted steamboat, they head deep into a mystical south, finding Bog Spirits who boogie to twisted Zydeco tunes. From a decaying past, dieselpunk fables and crooning records melt with electric folk pop and psychedelic radiation to create the unique, yet timeless sound Steam Powered Giraffe makes.

The “2¢ Show” CD comes in a fantastic art enlaced digipak, which unfolds twice. It also contains s a 32-page art booklet with song lyrics, featuring original illustrations by Bunny Bennett, Jonathan Sprague, and Samuel Luke.

Track list:

1 Steamboat Shenanigans

2 One-Way Ticket

3 Ju Ju Magic

4 Me & My Baby

5 Little Birdie

6 Rex Marksley

7 Automatonic Electronic Harmonics

8 Prelude To A Dream

9 Make Believe

10 Honeybee

11 Scary World

12 The Suspender Man

13 That'll Be The Way Home

14 The Ballad of Lily

15 Airheart

16 Circuitry


© Steam Powered Giraffe LLC • 2008 - 2015

News Info Calendar Fiction Music Media Store Contact Community Comic Live WRX 2013